Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum

Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum (http://www.spearboard.com/index.php)
-   Buddy Networking - California (http://www.spearboard.com/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Crystal Cove (http://www.spearboard.com/showthread.php?t=187387)

D.Dager 02-03-2016 01:42 AM

Crystal Cove

I'm looking for anyone who wants to get out to Crystal Cove this Sunday or Monday. Also I am usually free most Friday's through monday's so, if you cant make it this weekend just Pm me and let me know when you wanna get out. I'll shoot you my number.

Micah 02-04-2016 06:25 PM

Re: Crystal Cove

Hey dude. You free hit crystal cove Saturday morning?

BajaPapi 08-19-2016 05:20 PM

How about this saturday?

NoobSpearo 08-21-2016 12:27 AM

hey guy.

I'm a newb (less than 5 or so dives) but i'm willing to go out. lmk.

djstewart89 10-10-2016 10:25 AM

Hey Guys,
I am sorry to crash in on this thread, but I had a couple of questions about Crystal Cove. I am a New England Diver typically hunting Stripers, Black Sea Bass, Tautog, etc and I have a Huntington Beach trip (not dive focused) planned in a few weeks. All of my research on the diving directs me to CC. Is this a good time of year to dive? Im not asking for specific spots, I am really just concerned with weather or not I should bring all my gear. Any help is greatly appreciated.

-Dylan

NoobSpearo 10-10-2016 08:31 PM

CC is over rated (but still good). Most all year is a good time to dive in Southern California (It's typically sunny all day, every day). Look up the weather, swells, and tides on surfline. Here's a link

http://www.surfline.com/surf-report/...ifornia_46525/