Home Tournaments Calendar Weather Merchandise Sponsors

Go Back   Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum > Boating > All About Diving and Fishing Boats

All About Diving and Fishing Boats We sure love boats for what we do! This forum is for boating related discussion from engines to ladders to trailers to propellers and the list goes on and on.....

Old 04-19-2017, 12:38 PM   #1
Spearsurf

First Dive Boat!

Hey Gang,

Hope you all are doing great and ready for an amazing summer! I am very excited to announce that I am finally ready to pull the trigger on one of my lifelong dreams and buy a boat! Not just a Craigslist beater boat or an inflatable...I'm talking about a REAL boat. A boat worthy of going on countless voyages to sea and making it back to tell stories of adventure and FISH!

I've been saving up for the last 5 years to make this happen. That being said, I am still going to have to find a used boat. A NICE used boat. While I can't afford a new boat, I can certainly entertain a boat that has been meticulously cared for and that is in AMAZING mechanical condition. I am not a boat mechanic, nor do I want to end up one by default. I am looking for something seaworthy and "turn key" and ready to rock! A few boxes I want to check off are: 1.) must have a small cabin that sleeps 2-3 people. 2.) Good on gas! 3.) Dialed in for diving/spearfishing 3.) Solid working computers/GPS 4.) At least 18 Feet.

My favorite boats are: RADON, PARKER & BOSTON WHALER

Attached are some photos of the type of boat, look and style I am going for.

I live in the Monterey Bay, California. Please reach out to me if you have a boat you feel fits the bill of what I am looking for. Please do not send me any boats that "need work" or "have a few issues". Again, only looking for something solid, safe and turn key. This will be my first boat and I just had a son, so I can't screw around with an unsafe boat that breaks down out at sea.