Home Tournaments Calendar Weather Merchandise Sponsors

Go Back   Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum > United States Geographical Locations > Southern Atlantic Seaboard

Southern Atlantic Seaboard Here's the place for shooters from Georgia up to Maryland, including the Carolinas and Virginia.

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 5 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 02-18-2014, 11:48 AM   #1
KINGFISHGH

New member reach out OC MD

Just signed up as a new member:

I am new to spearfishing but not new to the water, Boater fisherman whole life, certified diver for 23 years, vacation diving mostly all over Caribbean, Mexico, Belize, Galapagos, and Australia.

I have a place in OC MD. since the Fall and have a 23 foot WA with dual engines and have done some minimal off shore fishing. From Baltimore so spent most of my time dragging, chumming, casting, live lining in the Chesapeake from the Susquehanna to Point Look out. Also have multiple kayaks.

Heard there was some talk about a club formation in OC MD by Matt Turner at Pirates Scuba. Anyone know about that?

Interested in:
Diving off shore on wrecks with commercial company at first
Free diving at jetty at OC MD, IRI Del. , I know them well from rock hopping and backing down off the rocks for many years.

Also wondering about bridge pilings at Route 90 bridge in Assawomen Bay. 50 bridge has always seemed like an underwater death trap.

Anyway let me know what I should know or if anyone wants to hit some of these spots together.

Thanks
Kingfishgh
KINGFISHGH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2014, 09:13 PM   #2
JoshKaptur

Re: New member reach out OC MD

Hey Kingfish, I'm in a similar situation (though no house in OCMD). Live in the Annapolis area.