Home Tournaments Calendar Weather Merchandise Sponsors

Go Back   Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum > Spearfishing Gear > All About Guns

All About Guns What's your weapon of choice, and why? Discuss the beloved speargun here!

Old 05-16-2013, 03:43 AM   #1
DTS-THOTS_17

Question Nemrod

Hi,

I'm not an expert, so I wanted to get some expert opinion on these three vintage spearguns which I recently acquired. Here are links to a picture of each gun:

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...508121710.jpg/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...506123509.jpg/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...508121738.jpg/

So the biggest heavy duty looking one is the Nemrod Clipper III pneumatic speargun.

The blue one with the black mid handle and shoulder rest is the Nemrod Gaucho II Weekend.

And the smallest of the three has no branding on it whatsoever. However it looks almost identical to the Nemrod Carabella Short II (http://www.skindivinghistory.com/gea...-Short-II.html), except that it's not blue, it has a white handle and brown shaft. Also it says that it's made in Spain.

Can you please tell me what you think the value of these guns are? I got the three of them at an auction. I would assume that they need services/new rubber bands etc. Are they worth selling? Or hanging on to? Are they collectors items? I can't find any for sale online.. Does that mean that they're rare? or unwanted?

Thank you very much!

Dylan
DTS-THOTS_17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 02:32 PM   #2
Marco

Re: Nemrod

I had a Guacho and then a Clipper I and a Clipper II. They were good guns, but very noisy. They were very popular in my country 40 years ago, then Mares pneumatics appeared and eventually their factory in Spain closed back in the 80's.