Home Tournaments Calendar Weather Merchandise Sponsors

Go Back   Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum > Buddy Networking -- Let's Go Hunting! > Buddy Networking - California

Buddy Networking - California Looking to hook-up with some fellow Californians? Try here.

Old 06-19-2007, 02:44 PM   #1
LGHT
g0t r00t?

Send a message via ICQ to LGHT Send a message via AIM to LGHT
Newbie in the OC/LA area need buddies!

I very new to the sport and looking for anyone who is willing to lend a newbie a hand. I'm down in Newport Beach, but my brother has a bar on the redondo beach pier so i'm there often on weekends.

I'll be glad to pickup the tab for food and beer after dives in the RB area!! Or anywhere for that matter If anyone is willing to help me learn some tricks of the trade.

I work as a IT manager and have over 20 years of expierience in IT so If you need any IT related work I'm willing to trade my time for yours! I can do just about anything so just shoot me a PM or e-mail if your willing to help out a greenhorn and need some IT work done.

I'm still working on getting all my gear for now, but that shouldn't take too long as I only need a few things here and there.
LGHT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2007, 02:08 PM   #2
MiguelT
thbtbtbtbbtt

Re: Newbie in the OC/LA area need buddies!

I live about a mile from the redondo beach pier, do you have much diving experience? Just trying to get an idea of your comfort level in the water. PM me when you get your necessary gear together (ie, suit, fins, mask, weight belt and gloves) and I'll show you some basics. no need to hurry on getting gear together either, the water will be there, and it's probably best to buy your gear slowly to get the right gear, rather than buy everything that you need all at once. keep an eye on the members items section for good deals
Old 06-20-2007, 05:50 PM   #3
LGHT
g0t r00t?