Home Tournaments Calendar Weather Merchandise Sponsors

Go Back   Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum > Tournament and Event Archives > 2011 Tournament and Event Archives > 2011 The Blue Wild Expo - May 28-29, 2011

2011 The Blue Wild Expo - May 28-29, 2011 This is a world-class spearfishing event with over 1,000 participants at the Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 03-29-2011, 04:16 PM   #16
HALF-BREED
Honor the Water
 
HALF-BREED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 138
Re: Announcing The Blue Wild 2011

I am looking forward to this show.
HALF-BREED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 06:01 PM   #17
jfjf
.
 
jfjf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Palm Bch County
Posts: 10,680
Re: Announcing The Blue Wild 2011

I'm already looking forward to it!
jfjf is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 07:03 PM   #18
CorySweatt
Registered User
 
CorySweatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Okeechobee
Posts: 197
Send a message via Yahoo to CorySweatt
Re: Announcing The Blue Wild 2011

I would definitely be attending this but unfortunately I am going spearing in the keys that weekend. I will have to go next year I guess. Hope the weekend in the keys is worth missing this for.
CorySweatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 08:01 PM   #19
jfjf
.
 
jfjf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Palm Bch County
Posts: 10,680
Re: Announcing The Blue Wild 2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by CorySweatt View Post
I would definitely be attending this but unfortunately I am going spearing in the keys that weekend. I will have to go next year I guess. Hope the weekend in the keys is worth missing this for.
Sheri is doing a rain dance friday night.

The visibility and seas are going to be TERRIBLE in the keys that weekend.
jfjf is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2011, 05:33 PM   #20
CorySweatt
Registered User
 
CorySweatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Okeechobee
Posts: 197
Send a message via Yahoo to CorySweatt
Re: Announcing The Blue Wild 2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by jfjf View Post
Sheri is doing a rain dance friday night.

The visibility and seas are going to be TERRIBLE in the keys that weekend.
haha, the way my luck is that will probably be the case.
CorySweatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2011, 07:14 AM   #21
Ballenita
Senior Member
 
Ballenita's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Miami, Fl. USA
Age: 51
Posts: 876
Re: Announcing The Blue Wild 2011

Show only comes around once a year, got 362 more days to spearfish. I haven't missed one show. Raffles alone are off the chain. Lots of great gear to see and buy. Most at show prices. Then we can all fish on Monday in the Art Pinder spearfishing comp. Gonna have a great time. I wouldn't miss out if I were you. Lol
__________________
Ballenita

Ballenita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2011, 09:33 PM   #22
MAKO Spearguns
Sponsor
 
MAKO Spearguns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,254
Re: Announcing The Blue Wild 2011

Sheri:

Thanks so much for putting this together for all of us again this year. We know it is a tremendous amount of work and each year the show seems to be bigger and better than before.

We are very pleased to have been invited to another exciting Blue Wild. We've been super busy lately with some new product introductions, but we will definitely be there. We've made the commitment for a double booth and I think it will be quite a challenge to get everything into our booths.

For anyone who has not attended previously: the Expo is really a unique event. The huge venue provides a laid back and casual atmosphere where we can meet so many of our existing and future customers and everyone gets a chance to sit down with some of the true legends of the sport. My biggest regret is that I can’t slip out of the booth more frequently and catch some of the incredible speakers and mini-seminars that are scheduled.

We also shouldn't forget that our participation helps to support our sport, as well as Sheri's favorite organization: the Twin Palms Center.

Of course we will be sharpening our pencil and will be offering some "show specials" for everyone who makes the event. We will be displaying a number of brand new items including: The MAKO Rapid On/Off speargun camera mounting system, new MAKO fins (footpockets and blades), new reels, new wetsuits and a number of other exciting and significant products that have yet to be released.

Grab that calendar now and write in "BW" for at least one day of Memorial Day Weekend!

See You There!

Dano
__________________


http://www.makospearguns.com/

http://www.facebook.com/makospearguns

Proud Supporter of the Fisher House and paws4vets



HIGH PERFORMANCE GEAR - DIRECT FROM MAKO - NO DIVE SHOP MARKUP!
MAKO Spearguns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2011, 11:07 PM   #23
Bill McIntyre
Registered User
 
Bill McIntyre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: San Clemente, CA
Age: 80
Posts: 39,143
Re: Announcing The Blue Wild 2011

I've been to two of these, and they are incredible. It might be hard for me this year since I just remodeled the kitchen, but if you are local and don't have to pay for air fare and $115 per night for a hotel, you need to have your head examined it you miss it.
Bill McIntyre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2011, 06:33 PM   #24
HeadHunter
Dan MacMahon
 
HeadHunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Hudson, Fl
Posts: 1,856
Re: Announcing The Blue Wild 2011

Looking forward to seeing everyone...what an event! The amount of spearfishing knowledge under one roof is unmatched anywhere. If you've never attended a BW, than pull out the $15 and attend...you'll never regret it. Bill, I hope it works out for you to attend...always enjoy the conversation!
__________________
If you stay in this sport, and really apply yourself , in 10 years you might be the diver you think you are today.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WtUj...HOLnolbCo3PlDI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZGMIgPFBW1M
HeadHunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2011, 07:06 PM   #25
westpalmspearo
TEAM MAKO
 
westpalmspearo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: lake worth
Age: 37
Posts: 2,267
Re: Announcing The Blue Wild 2011

cant wait ill be there with Dano and Jim in the Mako booth
__________________
TAKING FULL ADVANTAGE OF THE GIANT TOUCH TANK


FLORIDA FREEDIVERS
PALM BEACH FREEDIVERS
[url=www.makospearguns.com]MAKO SPEARGUNS
westpalmspearo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 07:16 PM   #26
diligaf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Pompano Beach
Posts: 746
Re: Announcing The Blue Wild 2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeadHunter View Post
Looking forward to seeing everyone...what an event! The amount of spearfishing knowledge under one roof is unmatched anywhere. If you've never attended a BW, than pull out the $15 and attend...you'll never regret it. Bill, I hope it works out for you to attend...always enjoy the conversation!
Hey Dan… It should be another great Blue Wild. If you’ve got time to do a day of diving over here let me know, we might be able to find a fish or two. I just got a new(old) boat that I am getting rigged for diving and she will need to get broke in.
diligaf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2011, 10:29 AM   #27
Sheri
So Little Time
 
Sheri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Boca Raton
Posts: 949
Re: Announcing The Blue Wild 2011

Whoa....time is flying! We're about one month away from the Expo now, and I wanted to give a heads up on the hotels. It's Memorial Day weekend, so if you want a room at the Renaissance or Courtyard, better think about booking before they sell out. We got a great rate of $115. Here's directions on how to book your room and how to get that rate. http://thebluewild.com/hotel.htm Even if you live in Florida, you party animals might want to hang at the Ft. Lauderdale Beach strip and stay locally.

By the way, here's the latest Exhibitor List....with more booking every day.

2011 Exhibitors

American Del Advantage - jd10466@msn.com
*Aqua Lung - www.aqualung.com*
*Armor Products - www.armorbags.com
*Art Pinder - www.artpinder.net
*Austin’s Diving Center - www.austinsdiving.com
*Beuchat/SpearoTek - www.spearotek.com
Brook Trace - www.brooketrace.com
*C4 Spearguns - www.c4carbon.com
*Carey Chen - www.careychenart.com
*Cathy Sisco - www.cathysisco.com
Corbo Spearguns - loyalty111@att.net
*Costa - www.costadelmar.com
*Cressi - www.cressisubusa.com
*Deep Worldwide Magazine - www.deepww.com
*Dessault America - www.dessault-america.com
*DiveR Fins - www.diveraustralia.com.au
Emerald Charters - www.emeraldcharters.com* * *
*E-Searider - www.e-searider.com *
*Fishspearit Inc. - www.foldspear.com
*Florida Freedivers/Rob Allen - www.flfreedivers.com *
*Florida Wildlife Commission - www.myfwc.com *
*Force-E - www.force-e.com
*Freedivers - www.freediversusa.com
*Freediving Instructors International - www.freedivinginstructors.com
*Hammerhead Spearguns - www.hammerheadspearguns.com
*Hatch Customs - *www.hatchcustoms.com
*Historical Diving Society USA - www.hds.org
*IANTD: *Int'l Assoc of Nitrox and Tech Divers - www.iantd.com* *
*Immersion Freediving - www.immersionfreediving.com
*Innerloc Spearfishing - www.innerloc.com/spearfishing
*IUSA: Int'l Underwater Spearfishing Assoc - www.iusarecords.com
*Jason Mathias - www.jasonmathias.com
*JBL International Inc. - www.jblspearguns.com
*Jose Fernandez Photography - www.jafphotography.com
*King Sailfish Mounts - "fish mounts | mounted fish" *
*Koah Spearguns - www.koahspearguns.com
*Lauderdale Diver - www.lauderdalediver.com
*Lion Tamer - www.liontamerusa.com* *
*Longfins - www.longfins.net
*Mako Spearguns *- www.makospearguns.com
*Manny Puig - www.mannypuig.com
*Mythicon - www.mythicon.gr/ en*
*Nautilus Spearfishing - www.nautilusspearfishing.com
Neptonic Systems - www.neptonicsystems.com
*Oceanic Safety Systems - www.oceanicss.com
*PADI - www.padi.com
*Pascal Lecocq Painter *www.pascal-lecocq.com
*Pelagic Gear - www.pelagicgear.com
*Performance Freediving Intl - www.performancefreediving.com *
*Persistent - www.persistent-team.com
*Polosub *- www.polosub.com
*Professional Fitness Trainer - www.professionalfitnesstrainer.com *
*RealSea Inc. - www.realseacamo.com
*REEF: Reef Environmental Education Foundation - www.reef.org
*Robert F. Myers -* www.seaclicks.com
*Scubaboard - www.scubaboard.com *
*ScubasWorld - www.spearfishingworld.com
*Sea Experience Inc. - www.seaxp.com
*Sheryl Hughes Gallery - www.sherylhughes.com *
*Slingfish - www.sling-fish.com
*South Florida Freedivers - www.southfloridafreedivers.com
*South Florida Underwater Photography Society - www.sfups.org
*Spearboard - www.spearboard.com*
*Spearing Magazine - www.spearingmagazin.com
*Spetton USA - www.Spetton-USA.com*
*Stan Waterman - www.stanwaterman.com*
*Steve Ozment - www.steveozmentdesign.com*
*Tito Spearguns - titotigershark@hotmail.com
*United States Coast Guard - www.uscg.mil
*Wakatobi Dive Resort - www.wakatobi.com
*Wong Spearguns - www.wongspearguns.com *

Another fun year!

Last edited by Sheri; 04-27-2011 at 06:42 PM. Reason: updates
Sheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2011, 02:27 PM   #28
Bill McIntyre
Registered User
 
Bill McIntyre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: San Clemente, CA
Age: 80
Posts: 39,143
Re: Announcing The Blue Wild 2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeadHunter View Post
Bill, I hope it works out for you to attend...always enjoy the conversation!
I wish I could Dan, but its not in the cards. My wallet seems to have sprung a leak lately. Its going to cost me over a grand to get my boat back from the shop Thursday, and that is just one example.
Bill McIntyre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2011, 10:45 AM   #29
ROBERTO REYES
MAN OVERBOARD
 
ROBERTO REYES's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Juan,Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,438
Re: Announcing The Blue Wild 2011

Were can I read more about the tournament?
ROBERTO REYES is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2011, 11:02 AM   #30
grouperdude
hard core snorkeler
 
grouperdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Jupiter,Florida
Posts: 2,246
Re: Announcing The Blue Wild 2011

the tourney should be on friday? or monday?
__________________
Never argue with an idiot, they will drag you to their level and beat you with their experience.

WAR DAM EAGLE

http://www.youtube.com/user/grouperdude
grouperdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:35 PM.


The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Social Media Forum Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2014 Spearboard.com