Home Tournaments Calendar Weather Merchandise Sponsors

Go Back   Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum > Boating > All About Kayak Diving

All About Kayak Diving Here is a place to discuss the growing travel mode of kayak diving.

Old 04-01-2014, 10:00 AM   #1
4thelove

Post Your Kayak Setups

I was interested in seeing some of the dive/fishing setups people have for their kayaks. I have been spearfishing for about 6 years and I live in south Florida. I have never really used a kayak to spearfish from so I would like some pointers as i normally dive from boats. Its become difficult to get out due to my work schedule so if figured i would just buy a kayak and deck it out with everything i need. I recently bought a sit on top perception sport destiny i believe its 12'. I'm mainly looking for suggestions on how to outfit it. If your familiar with kayak diving and have any suggestions or a picture of your current setup and any modifications you have made to it PLEASE SHARE!!
4thelove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2014, 10:44 AM   #2
hau
peskadot

Re: Post Your Kayak Setups

Diablo Loco here on Spearboard is your man for all your yak needs and intel. He is very good.
hope this helps

Last edited by hau; 04-02-2014 at 11:39 AM.
hau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2014, 06:03 PM   #3
mc diver 36

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4thelove View Post