Home Tournaments Calendar Weather Merchandise Sponsors

Go Back   Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum > Spearfishing Gear > All Other Gear

All Other Gear Tanks, BCDs, Regs, Fins, Stringers, and all other gear we use in Spearfishing.

Old 03-04-2009, 07:16 PM   #1
Mike Eberhardt
Colonel

Thumbs up Spetton USA Customer Service

First things first: I'm currently a broke-ass college student, who loves diving. With being broke comes a certain appreciation for quality products, and customer service. When my dollar goes farther, I make a point of letting everyone know just how damned pleased I am with the product/service/company, in the hopes that someone will later benefit in the same way I have.

With that out of the way, I'll get straight to the point. Spetton's customer service= A++

My mask strap broke on my Spetton Black Mimetic after over a year's hard use. Hard use means diving at least 2 days a week(often more), and nearly always from shores of Laguna, San Diego, or Palos Verdes.

Being perfectly enamored with the mask, I had to figure out a way to fix it (buying a new one was well out of the available options). I could not find any local retailers who carried strap, so I e-mailed Pablo Clausen at Spetton, in Texas.

Not only did he respond almost immediately, but he said he'd get back to me the next morning, while he figured out a solution.

His solution was to send me new mask strap, free of charge. I could not possibly ask for better costumer service, and in these hard times, a company willing to take a hit for a costumer was a damned good surprise.

I highly recommend their products, and I sincerely thank and commend Pablo.

Thanks again, Spetton.

~Mike Eberhardt

Pablo's information:

Pablo Clausen
Spetton USA, LLC
www.Spetton-USA.com
Ph.: +1.954.907.3055
Fax: +1.954.456.5559
Mike Eberhardt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 08:05 PM   #2
greekdiver

Send a message via MSN to greekdiver