Home Tournaments Calendar Weather Merchandise Sponsors

Go Back   Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum > United States Geographical Locations > Texas Gulf Coast

Texas Gulf Coast The Gulf Coast of the great state of Texas all the way from its border with Louisiana to Mexico is represented here

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 10-19-2015, 08:05 PM   #1
Etexag

Experienced Diver but Never Spear Fished Looking for Help

First Post

I’ve been wanting to get into spearshing and would be interested in hearing about your experience. How did you get into it? I have been diving since I was 10, (for 20 years) but never been spearfishing. I live in the Houston Area.
Is there a group that goes that could help a newbie out? I don't have a spear gun yet but have a nice bay boat. Plan on buying one soon.

What time of year do you go?

Is there visibility within range of my 22 ft triton 220 Lts?

Is there a must have spear gun?

What rigs would you recommend?

Any training or resources for a beginner?

Clubs in the Houston Area?

Last edited by Etexag; 10-19-2015 at 08:32 PM.
Etexag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2015, 02:10 PM   #2
Capt G

Re: Experienced Diver but Never Spear Fished Looking for Help

I live in Magnolia and can get together with you sometime and give you some pointers. Send me a PM with your contact number.

G
Capt G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2015, 09:50 PM   #3
HOLDFAST
OATH Spearfishing Team