Home Tournaments Calendar Weather Merchandise Sponsors

Go Back   Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum > Tournament and Event Archives > 2013 Tournament and Event Archives > 2013 The Blue Wild Expo - February 23-24, 2013

2013 The Blue Wild Expo - February 23-24, 2013 This is a world-class spearfishing, diving and water sports event with 1,000s of participants at the Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-01-2012, 10:49 PM   #1
Sheri
So Little Time
 
Sheri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Boca Raton
Posts: 949
The Blue Wild Exhibitor List

We are filling up fast, and once again, we are on track to be even bigger than the previous year. Here's the list of exhibitors we have so far with more signing up every day!


American Del Advantage - jd10466@msn.com
Art Pinder - www.artpinder.net
Austin’s Diving Center - www.austinsdiving.com
Beuchat/SpearoTek - www.spearotek.com
BJ Royster - www.bjroyster.com
Bluewater Hunting Int'l - www.bwhi.com.au
Brooke Trace - www.brooketrace.com
C4 Spearguns - www.c4carbon.com
Carey Chen - www.careychenart.com
Cathy Sisco - www.cathysisco.com
Cressi - www.cressisubusa.com
David Wirth - www.davidwirth.com
Deep Worldwide - www.deepww.com
DiveR - www.diveaustralia.com.au
Divers Direct - www.diversdirect.com
DiveWise - www.divewise.org
Don Ray Art - www.donrayart.com
Edge Hog - www.edge-gear.com
Florida Freedivers - www.flfreedivers.com
Florida Wildlife Commission - www.myfwc.com
Force-E - www.force-e.com
Freedivers - www.freediversusa.com
Freediving Instructors International - www.freedivinginstructors.com
GugUnderwater - www.gugunderwater.com
Immersion Freediving - www.immersionfreediving.com
IUSA: Int'l Underwater Spearfishing Assoc - www.iusarecords.com
Jason Mathias - www.jasonmathias.com
Jose Fernandez Photography - www.jafphotography.com
King Sailfish Mounts - "fish mounts | mounted fish"
Lauderdale Diver - www.lauderdalediver.com
Low Country Scuba - www.lowcountryscuba.com
Mares - www.mares.com
Mako Spearguns - www.makospearguns.com
Manny Puig - www.mannypuig.com
Nautilus Spearfishing - www.nautilusspearfishing.com
Neptonic Systems - www.neptonicsystems.com
O-Sea-D - www.catcho-sea-d.com
Palapas Ventana - www.palapasventana.com
Pascal Lecocq Painter - www.pascal-lecocq.com
Pasta Pantaleo - www.artbypasta.com
Pelagic Gear - www.pelagicgear.com
Performance Freediving Intl - www.performancefreediving.com
Predator Spearguns - www.predatorspearguns.com
Professional Fitness Trainer - www.professionalfitnesstrainer.com
RealSea Inc. - www.realseacamo.com
Rob Allen - www.freediveshop.com
Salty Jewelry - www.saltyjewelry.com
Scubaboard - www.scubaboard.com
ScubasWorld - www.spearfishingworld.com
Sea Experience Inc. - www.seaxp.com
Sea Sniper Spearguns - www.seasniper.com
South Florida Underwater Photography Society - www.sfups.org
Spearboard - www.spearboard.com
Speared - TBD
Spearing Magazine - www.spearing-magazine.com
Spetton USA - www.spetton-usa.com
Sportsmans Gold - www.sportsmansgold.com
Stan Waterman - www.stanwaterman.com
Steven Kovacs - www.underwaterbliss.com
Steve Ozment - www.steveozmentdesign.com
Subsea Spearguns - www.sssguns.com
Surf Expo - www.surfexpo.com
Tito Spearguns - titotigershark@hotmail.com
Wong Spearguns - www.wongspearguns.com
Sheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 06:16 PM   #2
Sheri
So Little Time
 
Sheri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Boca Raton
Posts: 949
Re: The Blue Wild Exhibitor List

Well, we squeezed them in this year! We are packed inside and outside the hall. Here's the almost-final list -- seeing if I can fit two more in.

We got great support from exhibitors this year, and I know they have some good deals for everyone!

American Del Advantage - jd10466@msn.com
Aqua Lung - www.aqualung.com
Art Pinder - www.artpinder.net
Austin’s Diving Center - www.austinsdiving.com
Bahama Hog - www.bahamahog.com
Bass Pro - www.basspro.com
Bernie Carr State Farm - www.berniecarr.com
Beuchat/SpearoTek - www.spearotek.com
BJ Royster - www.bjroyster.com
Blackbeard's Cruises - www.blackbeard-cruises.com
C4 Spearguns - www.c4carbon.com
Carey Chen - www.careychenart.com
Cathy Sisco - www.cathysisco.com
Coco View Resort - www.cocoviewresort.com
Costa - www.costadelmar.com
Craig Dietrich - www.dietrichunderwater.com
Cressi - www.cressisubusa.com
David Wirth - www.davidwirth.com
Deep Worldwide Magazine - www.deepww.com
Divers Direct - www.diversdirect.com
DiveWise - www.divewise.org
Don Ray Art - www.donrayart.com
Edge Hog - www.edge-gear.com
Fishbone Designs - www.fishboneartanddesign.net
Fix Performance - www.fixperformance.com
Flanigans - www.flanigans.net
Florida Freedivers - www.flfreedivers.com
Florida Skin Diver's Association - www.divefsda.com
Florida Wildlife Commission - www.myfwc.com
Force-E - www.force-e.com
Freedivers - www.freediversusa.com
Freediving Instructors International - www.freedivinginstructors.com
GugUnderwater - www.gugunderwater.com
Guy Snell Art
Hammerhead Spearguns - www.hammerheadspearguns.com
Immersion Freediving - www.immersionfreediving.com
IN-SEA Worldwide - www.inseaworldwide.com
Inblue - www.speardivetech.com
IUSA: Int'l Underwater Spearfishing Assoc - www.iusarecords.com
King Sailfish Mounts - "fish mounts | mounted fish"
Koah Spearguns - www.koahspearguns.com
KScott Underwater - www.kscottart.com
Lauderdale Diver - www.lauderdalediver.com
Light & Motion - www.lightandmotion.com/underwater
Low Country Scuba - www.lowcountryscuba.com
Mares - www.mares.com
Mako Spearguns - www.makospearguns.com
Manny Puig - www.mannypuig.com
Moana Waterman - www.moanawaterman.com
Nautilus Spearfishing - www.nautilusspearfishing.com
Neptonic Systems - www.neptonicsystems.com
Ocean Hunters - www.oceanhunters.net
PADI - www.padi.com/scuba
Palapas Ventana - www.palapasventana.com
Pascal Lecocq Painter www.pascal-lecocq.com
Pasta Pantaleo - www.artbypasta.com
Pelagic Gear - www.pelagicgear.com
Performance Freediving Intl - www.performancefreediving.com
Predator Spearguns - www.predatorspearguns.com
Randall Scott Art - www.randallscottart.com
RealSea Inc. - www.realseacamo.com
Reef Photo and Video - www.reefphoto.com
Resilient Apparel - www.resilientapparel.com
Rob Allen - www.freediveshop.com
Salty Jewelry - www.saltyjewelry.com
Sea Experience Inc. - www.seaxp.com
Sea Sniper Spearguns - www.seasniper.com
Seac USA Corp. - www.seacsub.com
Shell Obsessions - www.shellobsessions.com
Sheryl Hughes Gallery - www.sherylhughes.com
South Florida Underwater Photography Society - www.sfups.org
Southeast Florida Coral Reef Initiative - www.southeastfloridareefs.net
Spearboard - www.spearboard.com
Speared Apparel - www.spearedapparel.com
SpearfishingWorld - www.spearfishingworld.com
Spearing Magazine - www.spearing-magazine.com
Spetton USA - www.spetton-usa.com
Sportsmans Gold - www.sportsmansgold.com
Stan Waterman - www.stanwaterman.com
Steven Kovacs - www.underwaterbliss.com
Steve Ozment - www.steveozmentdesign.com
Surf Expo - www.surfexpo.com
The Kyser Group - www.thekysergroup.com
Tito Spearguns - titotigershark@hotmail.com
Twin Palms - www.twinpalmscenter.com
Viking SurfSUP - www.vikingsurfboards.com
Wong Spearguns - www.wongspearguns.com
WoodRoze Wooden Eyeglasses - www.woodroze.com
Ximena Olds - www.immersion-photography.net
Yamamoto - http://www.yamamoto-bio.com/yamamoto.../wetsuits.html

Last edited by Sheri; 02-06-2013 at 09:41 PM.
Sheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 09:36 PM   #3
LunkerBuster
Hungry Fish
 
LunkerBuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Miami
Posts: 5,779
Re: The Blue Wild Exhibitor List

Awesome. Soooo pumped
__________________
LunkerBuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 07:13 AM   #4
Ballenita
Senior Member
 
Ballenita's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Miami, Fl. USA
Age: 51
Posts: 876
Re: The Blue Wild Exhibitor List

Yeah it feels like the fair is coming to town. lol

Hey Lunk, make some room in your car so you can take something home with you this year man.
__________________
Ballenita

Ballenita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 09:30 AM   #5
Wile E. Coyote
Registered User
 
Wile E. Coyote's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 725
Re: The Blue Wild Exhibitor List

Wow! That's a huge list of exhibitors.

I am really looking forward to seeing the Sea Sniper guns....the pictures of the guns always look amazing.

Too bad Ulusub and Phil Herranen weren't at the show as well...I'd definitely like to see Jon & Phils's different guns as well.
Wile E. Coyote is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 11:37 AM   #6
kitespearo
KITESPEARO
 
kitespearo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Jupiter
Age: 40
Posts: 1,321
Send a message via MSN to kitespearo
Re: The Blue Wild Exhibitor List

Just wait and see what Koah is bringing to the show.
kitespearo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 11:41 AM   #7
LunkerBuster
Hungry Fish
 
LunkerBuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Miami
Posts: 5,779
Re: The Blue Wild Exhibitor List

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ballenita View Post
Yeah it feels like the fair is coming to town. lol

Hey Lunk, make some room in your car so you can take something home with you this year man.
Hell yeah man. You mean more than the many guns I will be winning in the raffle
__________________
LunkerBuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 03:25 PM   #8
pernicia
Registered User
 
pernicia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Weston, FL
Posts: 1,592
Re: The Blue Wild Exhibitor List

I need to brake the piggy bank for some raffle tickets


btw, image is for fun purposes...

__________________
Jose G.

---Dive Safe---
pernicia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 04:30 PM   #9
sacha58
Senior Member
 
sacha58's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Rome, Italy/West P B Fl.
Posts: 2,243
Re: The Blue Wild Exhibitor List

BTW C4 spearguns will be presented by Yours Truly..... and there will be a nice one for the raffle.....
__________________
Alessandro, once Rome, Italy/ now West Palm Beach, Fl
" The difference between men and boys is the price of their toys "

www.c4carbon.com
www.palmbeachfreedivers.com
www.flfreedivers.com
www.polosub.com

sacha58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 04:42 PM   #10
Wile E. Coyote
Registered User
 
Wile E. Coyote's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 725
Re: The Blue Wild Exhibitor List

Quote:
Originally Posted by kitespearo View Post
Just wait and see what Koah is bringing to the show.
Any photos!
Wile E. Coyote is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2013, 04:45 PM   #11
Wile E. Coyote
Registered User
 
Wile E. Coyote's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 725
Re: The Blue Wild Exhibitor List

Quote:
Originally Posted by sacha58 View Post
BTW C4 spearguns will be presented by Yours Truly..... and there will be a nice one for the raffle.....
Very generous. I'll be putting lots of tickets in your container...would really like to win a C4 gun!! They look so streamlined, strong and lightweight.
Wile E. Coyote is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2013, 08:50 AM   #12
Gruper Reeper
Senior Member
 
Gruper Reeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Jupiter
Posts: 936
Re: The Blue Wild Exhibitor List

Quote:
Originally Posted by kitespearo View Post
Just wait and see what Koah is bringing to the show.
Thanks German! I haven't left the shop in weeks.. just pumped out 15 guns this week for the show. All the guns had a fit, finish and tuning makeover and we changed many parts of the build process. The new Euro will also be at the raffle and the booth and with any luck maybe we can finish a 65 BW or 160 Euro. We also have our own custom handles as well. I'll try to get a few pics up on here and the facebook fan page if I can get some quality photos. Pics of a speargun with a cell camera just doesn't work. Look forward to seeing everyone there
__________________
WWW.KOAHSPEARGUNS.COM
Gruper Reeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 08:20 AM   #13
HeadHunter
Dan MacMahon
 
HeadHunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Hudson, Fl
Posts: 1,856
Re: The Blue Wild Exhibitor List

That's an impressive list....it is just frigging cool to have all that stuff in one place and get to stroll around and check it all out..at great deal pricing too! Kudos Sheri...looks like it's going to be off the hook!
__________________
If you stay in this sport, and really apply yourself , in 10 years you might be the diver you think you are today.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WtUj...HOLnolbCo3PlDI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZGMIgPFBW1M
HeadHunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 12:55 PM   #14
jfjf
.
 
jfjf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Palm Bch County
Posts: 10,665
Re: The Blue Wild Exhibitor List

Just talked to Dano...He is bringing a ton of stuff for display and for sale.
jfjf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 11:01 AM   #15
ImmersionFD
Sponsor
 
ImmersionFD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 245
Re: The Blue Wild Exhibitor List

Thanks for putting on a great show Sheri Daye. I enjoyed presenting on my favorite topic freediving/spearfishing safety. Thanks for the kind words about my presentation. Show was a big success for Immersion and all the vendors I talked to said was great for them. I already have big things planed for next year's show. with Sheri Daye at The Blue Wild 2013.

__________________

Ted Harty
PFI Freediving courses in South Florida.
US Men's Freediving Record Holder
2012 Captain for USA Freediving Team
See courses in action on my youtube channel
https://www.youtube.com/user/ImmersionFD

Immersion Freediving
Why choose Immersion Freediving
Speargun training sessions
954-324-4444
ImmersionFD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:29 PM.


The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Social Media Forum Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2014 Spearboard.com